protonic.com
182,974 answers to date!
make a donation  |  site help   |  FAQs |  tell a friend
protonic.com    site announcements
 
Main Menu...

Technician Login

My protonic.com
You are not logged in!
Login now!
Create an account...


Recent Client Feedback
What makes protonic.com
so special?
 Paul Illingworth's reply was prompt and exactly what I needed to solve my problem 
Monday, February 08th, 2010
Read more...


Notices:
Watch this space...


Website Help
protonic.com Announcements...  (Last 7 items.)

Recent protonic.com announcements... View the last 50 items.

Wed Nov 21st, 2007 - 1:33 pm  -  Phil
You can win a $100 prize in the Great Ninja Challenge We're looking for the best computer how-to. If you know how to build, improve, customize, fix, strip down or get rid of something on the computer, we want to know about it! This competition is run by http://www.spongefish.com It can be something new or something that's been done before, as long as it's a complete and original guide that you've created. Enter as often as you like, although only one prize will be awarded per person. You can use any or all the tools available to you on SpongeFish, including text, pictures, videos, swf, and more. Results will be judged on creativity, completeness and clarity of instructions, technical merit, usefulness, presentation, and use of multiple media formats. protonic.com is represented on the 4 person judging panel. Why not show them what you can do? Full details at http://www.spongefish.com/about/contests#contest_2

Fri Sep 14th, 2007 - 6:06 am  -  vgascon

PHAST PHLUX PHISHING: Some time back in April of this year, MySpace founder Tom made an announcement to fellow MySpacitizens that links to sites outside of MySpace on their profiles would appear on their profile in the format of http://msplinks.com/. This change was implemented to curb comment spam and phishing. Msplinks.com is basically a redirector, similar to a URL redirection service called TinyURL. These deceiving URLs that are NOT related to msplinks.com, but at a glance would appear so. Visiting these links would show us the typical MySpace phish page, complete with the obligatory "You Must Be Logged-In to do That!" wording in red to seal the the "deal" (the deal being you handing over your credentials to them, daylight-robbery style).

Fri Sep 14th, 2007 - 5:56 am  -  vgascon

FAKE NFL SITE: Websense Security LabsTM has received several reports of a new Web site that is being distributed in spam that is being sent out by those running the Storm attacks. This site poses as an NFL Web site and includes statistics from last weeks games. The statistics are from last week's games and appear to be accurate. No exploit is on the site itself. However, when users click any of the URLs, they are prompted to download and run a file called "nflseasontracker.com." This file contains the Storm payload code.

Fri Sep 14th, 2007 - 5:48 am  -  vgascon

MALICIOUS WEB SITE / MALICIOUS CODE: GOP WEBSITE COMPROMISED BY STORM ATTACKERS: Websense® Security Labs(TM) has discovered that the Web site of the 1st Congressional District GOP of Wisconsin has been compromised. At the time of this writing, the site is laden with malicious code designed to infect site visitors through a malicious iframe. The iframe is hidden from plain sight and inserted at the very bottom of the site's HTML source code.

Wed Aug 29th, 2007 - 1:21 pm  -  vgascon

MALICIOUS WEB SITE / MALICIOUS CODE: THE BILL SITE COMPROMISE: Websense® Security Labs(TM) has discovered that the official Web site of The Bill, a popular British TV series, has been compromised and laden with malicious JavaScript code meant to infect visitors with a Trojan horse. Fortunately, the malicious code failed to launch due to what appears to be sloppy work by the intruder. The failure occurred because the code that was placed to execute, was improperly placed on the wrong section of the Web site.

Wed Aug 29th, 2007 - 1:19 pm  -  vgascon

MALICIOUS WEB SITE / MALICIOUS CODE: BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU SCAM UPDATED: Websense® Security Labs(TM) has received reports of a new variant of an email attack that was originally launched early this year. The spoofed email purports to be from the Better Business Bureau (BBB). The message claims that a complaint has been filed against the recipient's company.

Mon Jul 9th, 2007 - 7:32 am  -  vgascon

NEW FAKE PATCH MALICIOUS CODE RUN: Websense® Security Labs(TM) has received reports that a new email campaign is spreading that attempts to lure users into downloading malicious code. It appears as though the same group that was behind the widespread attacks July 4th, that used greeting card lures to spread, are behind this also. The July 4th greeting card had more than 250 sites that were hosting a variety of malicious code. The websites are using the exact same JavaScript obfuscation technique and exploit code as the greeting card run also.

 
 
  protonic.time   |  disclaimer  |  privacy policy  |  fair usage policy  |  site credits    | version 4.00.00

Site Design: Russell Davison - Coded by: Bjorn Wielens, Rick Streeter
Comments: Rick Streeter - rick@protonic.com

Copyright© 1996 - 2010 protonic.com. All rights reserved.